Academy Committee (Whalley Range 11-18 High School)

Whalley Range 11-18 High School’s Academy Committee (LGB) is represented by numerous members of the community. Governors are an important part of our school community and provide essential critical support.

They are responsible for raising standards through guidance and provide strategic direction. Governors are an important part of our school community, and provide essential critical support to the school.

Academy Committee

All positions appointed by the Board of Trustees.

Name Title Governor Type Appointed Office Ends Business and Pecuniary Interests
Elaine Ferneley Chair of Governors Community 23/03/17 22/03/21 Employee of the University of Manchester
Anna Olsson Rost Vice Chair Community 19/09/19 18/09/23
Michael Chidley Community 01/08/18 31/07/22 Partner is Chair of Flixton Girls School and on HLT Board
Jackie Fahey Academy Headteacher
Andrew Mullen Community 01/08/18 31/07/22
Darren Micklewright Parent 01/08/18 31/07/22 Teacher at Wilbraham Primary School
Naseer Ahmad Parent 14/01/16 13/01/20
Hannah Black Staff (teaching) 13/02/17 12/02/21
Rose Choudhury Parent 20/09/18 19/09/22
Mehreen Qazi Parent 20/09/18 19/09/22
Andleeb Sajjad Community 20/09/18 19/09/22

Contact the Chair of Governors

If parents / carers wish to contact school governors, please route any enquiry or written correspondence (addressed private and confidential) to Mrs M. Dalton-Bartley, Chair of Governors, via school. Alternatively, email Mrs S. Davison, Headteacher’s PA:

Quality Marks, Awards & Affiliations

Confederation of School Trusts logo Cyber Essentials Certificate logo Education and Leadership Trust logo The East Manchester Academy logo Levenshulme High School logo Whalley Range 11-18 High School logo Whalley Range Sixth Form College logo