Academy Committee (Levenshulme High School)

Levenshulme High School’s Academy Committee is represented by numerous members of the community. Governors are an important part of our school community and provide essential critical support.

They are responsible for raising standards through guidance and provide strategic direction. Governors are an important part of our school community, and provide essential critical support to the school.

Academy Committee

Name Title Governor Type Appointed Office Ends Business and Pecuniary Interests
Emma Antrobus Chair of Governors Parent 23/09/18 22/09/22 Non-executive Director of Kingsway Community Trust
Neil Johnson Co-Headteacher Staff
Donna Johnson Co-Headteacher Staff
Betsy Sara Community 23/09/18 22/09/22
Samina Satwilkar Parent 15/09/19 14/09/23
Dzidra Noor LA Governor 15/09/19 14/09/23
Dina Suthar Staff 10/02/21 09/02/25
Joanna Tomson Staff 02/12/18 01/12/22
Mahboob Qamar Parent 04/07/18 03/07/22
James Reevell Community 24/04/19 23/04/23
Dr Mohammad Haque Parent 24/04/19 23/04/23
Mary Daly Community 28/09/20 27/09/24
Karen Wright Community 18/11/20 17/11/24

Committee Attendance at Meetings


Governor LGB Meetings C&S Meetings WB Meetings
Emma Antrobus 5/5 N/A N/A
Johan Mackinnon 5/5 5/5 3/3
Max Turton 2/5 5/5 N/A
Betsy Sara 4/5 N/A 3/3
Sharon Osborne 3/5 N/A 1/3
Cllr. Dzidra Noor 3/5 3/5 N/A
Kieron Flanagan 4/5 2/5 N/A
Samina Satweikar 5/5 N/A 2/3
Dinar Suthar 5/5 4/5 N/A
Laura Dawson 4/5 0/5 1/3


Contact the Chair of Governors

If parents / carers wish to contact school governors, please route any enquiry or written correspondence (addressed private and confidential) to Emma Antrobus, Chair of Governors, via the school. Alternatively, email Mrs C. Tebb, Headteacher’s PA:

Quality Marks, Awards & Affiliations

Cyber Essentials Certificate logo Real World Learning Awards Winner 2021 logo Confederation of School Trusts logo Education and Leadership Trust logo The East Manchester Academy logo Levenshulme High School logo Whalley Range 11-18 High School logo Whalley Range Sixth Form College logo