Board of Trustees

Our Board of Trustees govern the Education and Leadership Trust, which comprises of multiple schools in a co-operative academy trust. They are responsible for raising standards through guidance and provide strategic direction.

They are responsible for raising standards through guidance and provide strategic direction. Governors are an important part of our school community, and provide essential critical support to the school.

Members and Directors

All new Directors must be approved by the Board of Trustees.

Name Title Member/Director Appointed Office Ends Business & Pecuniary Interests
Michael Chidley Chair of Trust Board Member & Director 26/02/18 25/02/22 Partner is Chair of Flixton Girls School and on the HLT Board
Andrew Mullen Vice Chair of Trust Board Member & Director 23/09/14 22/09/18
Richard Paver Chair of Finance Member & Director 23/09/14 22/09/18 Combined Authority/AGMA (Treasurer), Commission for the New Economy (Director), Manchester Investment & Development Agency Service Ltd (MIDAS) (Director), Manchester International Festival (Director), MIF Productions Ltd (MIFPL), TfGM (Non Exec. Director), Education and Leadership Trust (Personal Capacity), Manchester Growth Company (Audit Committee Membership), Manchester Metropolitan University (Audit Committee Membership)
Patsy Kane Executive Headteacher Director 26/02/14
Emma Antrobus Chair of Levenshulme High LGB Director 23/09/14 22/09/18 Non-executive Director of the Kingsway Community Trust
Jessica Bowles Chair of The East Manchester Academy LGB Director 22/12/16 21/12/20
Ronan Brindley Director 25/04/16 24/04/20 Employee of Manchester Art Gallery
Sandra Milne Director 06/12/16 05/12/20 Employee of the University of Manchester
Matthew Begg Support Staff Director 05/12/17 04/12/21
Eleanor Norton Teaching Staff Director 05/12/17 04/12/21
Dr Asad Khan Parent Director 18/06/18 17/06/22

The Education and Leadership Trust Director Attendance at Meetings 2016/17

Director Trust Board Meetings Attended Finance Comms Attended
Michael Chidley 5/5 4/5
Patsy Kane 5/5 5/5
Andrew Mullen 5/5 5/5
Richard Paver 5/5 5/5
Emma Antrobus 5/5 4/4
Justin Eagleton (resigned 6 Dec 2016) 0/2 N/A
Ronan Brindley 5/5 N/A
Sandra Milne 2/4 N/A
Jessica Bowles (appointed 25 July 2017) 0/0 N/A

Cyber Essentials Certificate logo
Education and Leadership Trust logo The East Manchester Academy logo Levenshulme High School logo Whalley Range 11-18 High School logo Whalley Range Sixth Form College logo